

ANNUAL AGM RECAP

MCAM's annual AGM took place virtually for the first time due the current COVID-19 restrictions on July 17 at 3pm. The Executive Committee were onsite at MCAM's Boardroom and Educational Center, while 25 members that consisted of the Board of Directors, Contractor Members and Associates logged in smoothly.

Dan Olson of ABCO Supply, called the meeting to order and went through each agenda item as the By-Law requires. Being the end of his term, as current President, Dan stated "It has been my pleasure serving the association as your President these past 2 years and even though we have been navigating through Covid-19 the past 4 months, our association forges on."

As each Committee Chair provided their report there was a common message that despite the Pandemic, 2019 was a successful year for MCAM. Significant progress was achieved in the organizational structure of MCAM through Board and Organizational Policies. Recent activities has the group energized and focused on membership growth across Manitoba.

Later, it was also announced that Roger Phaneuf of Wes-Man Mechanical would be stepping in as MCAM President and he states "We're a highly active, functional and collaborative Board. Individual companies here are fierce competitors, but we put it all aside when it comes to industry related issues and mechanical contracting's greater good."

Past Mechanical Service Contractors Advisory Council Chair and MCAM Executive, John Warnica, of Lowe Mechanical and his contributions were acknowledged as he takes on retirement this year. He stated, "Although we are competitors on a daily basis, friendship was first."

After Adjournment, there was a wind-down with the Executive Committee and MCAM Staff.



ANNUAL AGM RECAP

2020/2021 Board of Directors

Officers

Dan Olson Past President
Roger Phaneuf President
Wayne McKenzie 1st Vice President
Julien Lafleche 2nd Vice President
Andy Taylor Treasurer

Executive Committee - In addition to the Officers

James Kopec Director at Large Bruce McWhirter Director at Large

Directors at Large

Jeff Jacob Brad Mason
Rick Levesque Eric Henstridge
Chris Derksen Ilona Rondeau
Shawn Henry Larry Stefanec
Vern Wall Travis Clarke

Association Representatives

Sean Baldwin MASMAHC
Tony Mohammed Test/Balance
Nolan Shortridge CIPH
Robert Gray MICA
Curtis Van Damme CASA



